Simplicity at its finest

I almost feel like it’s cheating to blog about this since it doesn’t feel like legitimate cooking. But I found it on Pinterest and it hit the spot, so it seems only fair to share the love.

Tonight I whipped up an easy tortellini bake. It took all of three ingredients (four, technically, since i decided to add mushrooms to it) and was ready in 25 minutes.

tortellini

I tried to broil it but then got impatient. It was still good enough for me.

baked

Nothing extravagant or even homemade really, but sometimes simple is good. And I’m definitely looking for simple this week. Time to attitude up and kick it up a notch with embracing challenges.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

