Why I workout

I love February. Much like my mom loves May (she gets to celebrate her birthday, Mother’s Day and anniversary), I love February. Not only do I get Valentine’s Day (and you all know I love love) but right around that time I always get a sisters weekend with the middle. Our birthdays are two weeks apart and the weekend between the two is conveniently a three-day weekend for me.

All this celebrating means lots of indulging — in socializing, life chats and naturally food and drinks. This weekend was no exception. How could we not celebrate our birthdays?

Margaritas

Cupcakes

We made the cupcakes (admittedly not from scratch…but you can’t resist Funfetti!) in the midst of a craft project that turned out to be beyond fabulous. I’m still seriously impressed. She’s sworn me to secrecy on it until tomorrow, though, so I can’t post pictures just yet. She may even blog a how-to about how we accomplished it, though for the next three months she’s a bit swamped with her final project and the whole finding-a-job thing.

This weekend we also wanted to attempt crepes. In London the middle, and I think the little, experienced crepes for the first time. Given all our activity yesterday, we postponed it until this morning, which made for a delightful breakfast.

Nutella

The nutella ones were great with our coffee, and while our mushroom and mozzarella ones didn’t look as pretty and compact, they were equally as great. We’re hoping to be a bit more adventurous next time since it took us (and by us I really mean her…) a few tries to get the crepe cooking down.

Mushroom

Needless to say I will be hitting the gym this evening…and every evening this week. But it was well worth it. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s updated on our biggest weekend accomplishment and potentially another crafting project I’ve been working on since I got home. The creative juices are flowing!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Why I workout

  1. Pingback: Personalizing my office | Can't Take Me Anywhere

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

