Yet another quote

This one I stole from my dad’s blog and it couldn’t be more true. And you know I know a thing or two about happiness…

The presence of books in my hands, my home, my pockets, my life will never cease to be essential to my happiness. Joe Queenan

I normally blame my book addiction in my parents, though they both say (and rightly so) that there are worse addictions to have. As a result, I splurged on two books today. I didn’t mean to, given I’m focusing on simplicity with my purchases this month, but I just couldn’t help myself.

On the plus side, I did really well at the library the other day. To hold true to my single-tasking efforts and embracing simplicity this month, I only checked out two books, both of which were on my reading list for this month. Normally I walk out with a whole stack, most of which sit in eye sight for weeks and I inevitably end up feeling stressed because I can barely even skim them all before they’re due, much less actually read them.

So many books, so little time. But one can never have too many books.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Yet another quote

  1. You took the words right out of my mouth. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

