New love

I should preface that I’m not all that into poetry. It’s never been a huge interest of mine and I don’t know that it ever will be. I took a Robert Frost class when I was in undergrad (primarily because I loved The Road Less Traveled), and that was essentially my exposure to poetry (minus poems in a few other English classes).

Today, though, I couldn’t get enough of Tyler Knott’s poetry.

It all started (naturally) with pinterest. I found a really beautiful passage, to which the little sister commented that I had to check out his website and read all his poems. Nearly 30 minutes later (only when the cooking timer went off for my spaghetti squash went off) did I seem to come back to reality.

I don’t know that I can even articulate what it is that I love so much about it. It’s deep, it’s intense, it’s real, it’s love. It’s also written on a typewriter. Swoon. Plus he has two golden retrievers. Double swoon.

 

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

