Gearing up

Apparently canvassing took so much out of me that I couldn’t write a blog post for about a week… I really need to get better about that.

I saw this quote the other day and I don’t think it could be more true:

As is the case for most people, I love fall. The leaves are starting to turn beautiful colors, my windows are always open, I’ve got my new fall scents  and I was finally able to bring my sweaters and scares out of storage. How can that not make someone happy? (It also doesn’t hurt that my closet and kitchen are still super organized after last weekend’s crazy level of productivity).

In some ways it does feel like I’ve got a fresh start. It’s definitely the start of a few crazy months, but somehow it seems much more manageable when the weather is gorgeous and everyone starts gearing up for the holiday season. And you know what that means — prime crafting and cooking opportunities!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

