Comfort food

A week or so ago I had my first attempt at white chicken chili and for some reason I’ve been craving it ever since (and I realize it’s completely insane to be craving chili when it’s 100+ degrees out…). When I didn’t have chicken and white beans on hand, I even mixed the other ingredients with brown rice in hopes of recreating the great blend of flavors. (Admittedly it wasn’t quite the same but I’m still impressed with my creativity and was surprised at how much I actually liked the rice).

After two long days of traveling for work (my rental vehicle was a van, which in and of itself made my travels interesting), I knew exactly how to reward myself. The white chicken chili recipe isn’t anything fancy at all, but it’s fabulous.

One of the best parts is that the leftovers are just as great, so although I was slightly bitter at having to grocery shop and cook after traveling, now I’m reaping the benefits. And the Cary Grant movie I watched after cooking didn’t hurt either.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

