First things first

While I was impatient about creating some of the decor for my room a couple weeks ago, I was a bit slower in actually finishing the photo board and putting everything in place. Yesterday I think I had the perfect “me” afternoon and got to complete a couple of craft projects I’d had in the works.

Ta-da!

The lace is probably a bit bigger than it should be for a photo board, but I think it works given the bold pattern of the fabric. And I’m happy to report that it actually holds photos! (Perhaps not as tightly as I’d like, but I didn’t want to go overboard with the glue gun. I almost wanted to pull it out while I was building the bookshelf in the photo below. Seriously – what can a glue gun not do?)

With that completed, I’ve been able to put more of the finishing touches on my room. I still have a blank wall opposite of my bed, so I’m trying to find something that I can incorporate that orange fabric into just to have some cohesiveness in the room. One option is a jewelry holder and I’m also thinking of putting the fabric behind a mirror (although it wouldn’t be that large). So far, though, I’m feeling good about the burst of color given all the white.

Now if only I could muster the energy and inspiration to do something with the spare bedroom. I’m also hoping to create a canvas for my living room, but I’m trying not to bite off more than I can chew. One project at a time…

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 241 other followers

