Anniversary

Believe it or not, today is the one year anniversary of my blog!

For the most part I think I’ve stuck to the main purposes/themes I set out to focus on. And while there were definitely times of infrequent posting, I surprisingly haven’t lost interest in it. If anything, looking back at my initial posts almost re-inspired me today (although let’s be honest, it’s not too hard for me to get excited about something).

Lately I’ve been giving some thought to signing up for Juneathon. It was the final push to get me to start blogging, and I do remember feeling a major sense of accomplishment and empowerment. I also loved how quickly my endurance seemed to build, and a couple times I even enjoyed jogging (gasp!) as a way to start my morning. Juneathon would give me the perfect chance to up my current workout routine.

All that being said, it also sounds exhausting. I definitely wouldn’t run everyday (just like I confessed last year, I’m by no means a runner) but even pledging to get in physical activity everyday may be rough on the ol’ knees. And blogging everyday could be a bit much – and not just for me. After awhile I run out of interesting ways to say “I may not have wanted to workout today, but it felt great afterwards!” To counter that, the middle sister is thinking about doing Juneathon but just posting a weekly recap of her workouts. That could be doable…

I’ve still got another day before I have to make my decision. If nothing else, health will definitely be a focus in June. Revisiting some of my monthly goals prompted me to go back to the drawing board and craft up a few goals for next month. Plus after all my stress, traveling and indulging these last few weeks, it’s time to get my life back in order!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

