Great escape

I’m apparently all about using photos instead of actual content for blog posts lately. You’ll have to indulge me one more time…

While I was driving back to Missouri today, it hit me how beautiful South Dakota can be. (I’ve also decided that driving back is harder since the best scenery takes place in the first 60 miles and then it’s just a waiting game after that…) I don’t know if it’s the time of year or the fact that I actually took time to enjoy the sites of the city, but being back was the perfect escape after a hectic month.

One of my favorite locations will probably always be the bike trail we take our dogs to for their longer walks. Nearing the end of the trail is the perfect spot – it’s got the river, tall grass, trees, bridges and tons of wide open space. Plus straight ahead there’s a tiny “beach” that we let the dogs explore for the first time (although if they have their way, it’s the first of many trips there).

The only problem with taking our dogs down to their beach is they get awfully dirty (but still so cute!):

The trip was definitely what I needed. Let’s hope I’m all geared up for summer (and decent blog posts) now!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

