Calm before the storm?

I had a major “Oh crap!” moment at work today when it dawned on me that next month is already May. Where in the world did April go?

I admit it was mostly an oh-crap moment since I’m leaving tomorrow for a conference  (first time to Chicago – woot!) and the work travels begin once again. Already it looks like I’ll travel about once a week in May, but at least it ends with a trip home — and this time the little sister will be there!

(As a side note, you’d think with all the traveling I do for work I’d get more efficient and effective with my packing. False. Perhaps a notepad like this would help?)

Sadly there isn’t really a point to this post. No life revelations (which I seemed to be on overload with last week) or accomplished goals. And you know what? I’m okay with that. My weekend was spent with friends and enjoying a baseball game on a gorgeous night, and the rest of my week will be spent in a new city while I attend a conference on how to use data (which I realize sounds super nerdy…)

On an even better note, four of the books I purchased came in the mail, so now I’ve reading material for my travels. More inspiration is sure to come!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Calm before the storm?

  1. Harin

    Have fun in Chicago!!! =)

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

