Inspiration at work

Thanks to facebook timeline, I realized that a year ago today I accepted my job. In just under two months I’ll be hitting the one year mark with my first big girl job. Where does the time go??

To celebrate (actually, it was just a coincidence but I needed a transition…) I created some cute inspirational decor for the office I share with Lindsay. (As a side note, I wanted to plug her blog since she’s been rocking her month of de-cluttering, so definitely check it out if you haven’t already.)

I’m always finding awesome quotes or prints on pinterest, so I figured I’d try to make my own. This is the craft idea I mentioned a few posts ago, and I’ll be the first to admit it’s probably not all that crafty. Regardless, I still had fun doing it and it took a little creativity (and some one-on-one time with InDesign, which I love ). The frames were relatively inexpensive (and colorful, which is a perk) and it’s nice that I can change out the quotes over time if I feel so inclined. Ta-da!

The photo quality isn’t that great, but I’ll probably post better photos next week after Lindsay and I have had time to de-clutter and organize our office a bit. She’s got me on a mission to make my spaces (both work and home) more functional and clutter-free. I started with my desk again yesterday, but it’s definitely going to be a work in progress this month. Apparently time flies when you’re acquiring more crap.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

