On a roll

I feel like I’ve got new-recipe overload on my blog lately. It’s actually a bit surprising since I spent so much time traveling in March, but perhaps because of that I’ve been wanting to try new healthy recipes to counter balance all the eating out I’ve done.

Yesterday a friend and I had a girls day, complete with shopping, life chatting and watching chick flicks. (I’m still on a mission to treat my weekend like they’re weekends, so yesterday was perfect!) We decided to make our own dinner as part of our adventurous day, and we opted for white chicken enchiladas. I primarily wanted to make it because I love my sister’s enchiladas and haven’t attempted to make them on my own.

Even though I’ve made them with the middle sis before, I was surprised by how easy they were to put together.

The recipe didn’t require many ingredients at all and turned out to be just the right amount of flavor. I think I’m so used to having a dozen or two ingredients that add flavor to my meals that my taste buds enjoyed a consistent, simple dish. I still think I prefer my sister’s enchiladas, but you have to admit it looks delicious (and cheesy):

I’m on the road again for work this week so there will definitely be less postings about recipes and probably more life/happiness posts. And while sadly there will be no zumba classes when I’m traveling this time, I will get back into town just in time to hit up the kickboxing class on Wednesday. I love when my timing works out perfectly like that.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

