Another list

As if it weren’t evident already, I’m a sucker for lists of any kind. When I found this list on pinterest the other day (although I’m 99% certain my dad already sent me the link to this list a few months ago because he knows it’s right up my alley), I naturally had to post about it.

By no means am I embarking on this 100-day mission, but it’s very likely I’ll steal some of the suggestions (the de-cluttering process may actually work really well with the Seinfeld chain idea I posted last week). One of the tips under Learning/Personal Development may actually work well for my emotional wellness month. It’s something called Morning Pages, where you just write longhand, stream of consciousness writing first thing in the morning.

While I love writing of any kind, I think that very basic form of writing is my favorite. You don’t have to pick the right word or make sure a sentence doesn’t end in a preposition (something I still struggle with but am determined to overcome someday).  There’s also just something about having a blank sheet of paper (I actually use a sketch book to avoid having lines) and markers to write down anything that comes to mind.

My tentative goal (tentative because this time change is kicking my butt) is to wake up early on Wednesday or Thursday and just spent 20-30 minutes writing. It may be a bit difficult to leave the comfort of my warm bed, but is there really a better way to start the day than with a cool morning breeze, a cup of great coffee and writing? Doubt it.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 241 other followers

