Tracking goals

I think I’m a little over-eager when it comes to packing for work travels. And then I get on the road and am reminded once again that it’s exhausting. In my suitcase I’ve got two books and my Nook. I’ve got a workout outfit for each evening I’m away from home. I’ve also got a journal and a manual I should be editing for my side job.

What have I accomplished outside of working? Absolutely nothing.

(In my defense, though, I only left yesterday morning and it was after I worked out — props for a 5:45 a.m. workout, right? — so there’s still time to at least use some the crap I anticipated doing when I packed on Sunday. Doubt it will happen, but stranger things have happened).

I did, however, manage to stumble upon a unique idea that I may implement when my brain isn’t as fried. It’s no surprise that I’m all about goals and love finding unique ways to track progress (hence my bucket of goals for the year and stickers on my calendar for each day I work out). Yesterday I ran across this method of tracking goals/progress. And I won’t lie – it primarily caught my attention because of the Seinfeld reference.

Even so, it’s actually a really cool idea. It’s something I’d love to implement, but I’ll probably hold off until April. (While I haven’t given it much thought, I don’t know that there are a lot of activities for emotional wellness that I could keep the chain going with all month). Perhaps this month, then, I’ll start thinking about what my overall goals are and what I’d like to see myself accomplish or get under control. That fits under emotional wellness, right?

Like I said, brain dead.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

