Crock pot love

Not wanting to get behind on my March goals, and also knowing that I’m going to be eating out a lot next week during my travels, I wanted to make sure I had a good homecooked meal this weekend. When I found a recipe for crock pot orange chicken, I sent it to my roommate and asked if she was game.

What I loved about this was the simplicity. It literally took 20 minutes to prep (could have been less if I hadn’t made a mess of things…), I went to zumba, and came back to wonderful smells in my kitchen. It was also great because the only ingredient I needed to buy for it was the frozen orange juice concentrate (although I almost wonder if there’s a way to incorporate fresh oranges instead).

Anywho, as you can probably tell from the photo, the orange chicken looked more like a stew than the end result on the website with the recipe. But, I liked it just the same. And this is coming from a girl who isn’t really a fan of orange chicken to begin with. I don’t know that I’d add it to my normal rotation of recipes, but I’d definitely make it again.

Not bad for a Friday night.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

