Another month down

Once again I’ve let blogging slip away from me. Must get better at being a consistent blogger. Although it would help if I spent more time crafting and cooking so I had more interesting content…

Unfortunately I don’t know that I’ll get to do much of that in March with all the traveling I’ll be doing for work. There’s only one week where I’m not on the road for at least three days. I’d say I’ll need a vacation, but chances are I’m going to want to stay put for a bit. At least it’s starting to feel more like spring, and that automatically puts me in a cheery mood.

Since I’ll be spending so much time in the car and in hotels this month, I’ve decided to take after Lindsay’s lead and focus on my emotional wellness. Last month I created goals for my physical health, and I did surprisingly well with it (and truth be told, I forgot it was just a monthly thing and set out to drink lots of water yesterday and fruit with each meal today). I was least successful with my Tuesdays, but that doesn’t really surprise me.

Anywho, it’s a new month, so it’s time to wipe the slate clean. While I’m still trying to figure out what to incorporate into my life to improve or enhance my emotional wellness, I do know the first step is ridding myself of crap.

That’s right – one of my favorite topics and activities. On New Year’s Eve I purged a bunch of stuff from my closet and everything in my apartment felt clean and organization. Two months later, I feel like my closet is a disaster area and my desk is just piles upon piles. It may not look messy persay, but it’s still not what I’d like it to be. Plus on New Year’s Eve I also started the hanger trick, so now might be a good time to assess what I’m wearing, and perhaps more importantly, what I’m not wearing.

My goal for the weekend is to start going through my stuff again. It’s always such a fabulous feeling to rid myself of clutter, plus it will be great to come home to on Thursday. Since I’m traveling four days next week, the last thing I want to come home to is a mess, even if it’s what I considered to be an organized mess.

May as well get a jump start on the weekend of de-cluttering…

 

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

