Act first, apologize later

I think I became a sell-out today.

Today I got to make a stop at World Market, and I’m not even joking when I say that store gets me every time.

First I talked myself into a wire spice rack. I’d been shopping around for a spice rack to attempt a project I’d seen on pinterest awhile back. While I was hoping to get a cute wooden spice rack that I could turn into something crafty or vintage, I couldn’t pass up the $8 rack I found. Plus it actually ended up fitting in really well in my bathroom, despite the lack of craftiness. I’m in love with it:

While I was shopping I also spotted two pieces of metal artwork for my bedroom. It’s not something that would be everyone’s cup of tea, but they’re definitely Liz items. I probably could have crafted a canvas of them, and it’s honesty what I’d intended to do in my bedroom, but instead I decided to take advantage of the sale. And I was pleasantly surprised that when I got them up, I realized the colors match the color palate and even the flow of the print my sister designed for me that hangs above my bed. Definitely an added bonus.

I do feel slightly guilty, though. My new home decor was not in the least bit a result of my craftiness or hard effort. I blame World Market. Gets me every time…

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

