Classin’ it up

Apparently accountability works for me. I used my day off to get quite a bit accomplished, which hopefully should have me geared up for my busy week.

I meant to spend more time crafting bracelets today, but I got side tracked by an old project. A few months ago I was excited to craft an earring holder. I’ve grown kind of lukewarm about it, in part because of the bland yellow background. While I was digging for craft supplies for the bracelet, I spotted scrapbooking paper I’d picked up for my new year’s resolution jar but ended up not using.

Ten minutes later, (okay, more like 30 to get all the earrings to stay put) I had an updated look for my bathroom:

With that done, I finally moved on to the bracelet. Truth be told, the hardest part of this was taking a picture that captured the charms! I decided to go with my first and last initial, with three purple beads (for the three sisters) separating the two charms. I’ve also got 15 (the only odd number I like) pearl-esqe beads (which I find super class and am a sucker for) on either side.

That’s probably way more detail and side commentary than necessary, so I’ll just jump to the finished product:

Like I said, the photo was the hardest part, in part because the charms aren’t as flexible as I’d like. But I’m still in love with it. Plus I figure I can go back to the drawing board with all the extra elastic string I have from a previous project without much effort.  We’ll see how I like wearing it this week.

In addition to having a beautiful bracelet, I’m also happy to be back to crafting. I forgot how relaxing it is and what an energy rush it can be to get the creative juices flowing. Hopefully I can make a new bracelet next week when all my traveling adventures are done — after traveling for site visits, I get to head up to Nebraska for a weekend with the fam. Can’t wait!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

