New crafting direction

I discovered last night (post setting up a modem, router and Roku, which for a non-techie girl with a Mac is a HUGE accomplishment, particularly since my router hates Macs) that my lack of crafting in recent weeks is primarily caused by the fact that I’m at a stand-still for home decor.

I wouldn’t say that I’m lacking in inspiration or ideas (my pinterest boards are probably evident of that…). It’s mostly that I’m not finding realistic projects for my apartment. I can’t paint any of my walls and who knows if/when I’ll be moving. What’s a girl to do?

DIY jewelry, that’s what.

I’ve been browsing various options, and one of the first things that caught my eye is a charm bracelet. My only concern about this is that it doesn’t look very sturdy (although I also used to think that about my homemade friendship bracelets and those lasted months for me). What I do love, though, is the charm. I think it would add a little extra something and can be something meaningful.

Another option I’m toying with is this button bracelet. I’m obsessed with buttons, but I don’t know how often I’d wear something like that. I’m also loving this button bracelet (which you can see below if you’d rather not click on the link), and I’d be much more likely to wear it and pull it off, particularly in work/professional settings.  I’m going back and forth about whether I’d want the buttons to be white/cream like the photo, or if I’d want to mix and match some colors. Oh the possibilities!

I also find these beaded hoop earrings to be super adorable, although I feel like I’d be diving head first into DIY jewelry. It wouldn’t be such a bad thing, though…. We’ll see what this month brings for crafting!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

