On the road again

I’m back to traveling for work. One minor issue is that my iPod hasn’t been cutting it lately. Since I listen to it on my commute most days, I’m running out of playlists that keep me engaged. Anticipating that, I always have Plan B. In the event I’m not lucky enough to get a rental car with satallite radio (oh first world problems…), I always bring two or three books on CD. Today’s I ended up getting wrapped up in The Geography of Bliss. My dad gave me the book awhile ago and I never really got into it, but for some reason, now I’m hooked. My nearly four-hour drive today was done in no time.

I won’t go on about the book too much (in part because I’m not that far into it yet), but the author made a comment that I literally laughed out loud at and had to share. He starts out the book discussing his voyage to visit the World Database of Happiness. I saw it coming, but I still chuckled as he said, “I wouldn’t associate happiness with databases.” Ha! I do!

And then I realized that I’m really nerdy.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

