What a day!

If I could, I’m pretty sure today is how I would spend every day.

While I had to work the side job and worked out, the afternoon was spent cooking, watching movies and crafting. In addition to making my new year’s action plans bucket list (post coming soon!), I also finished up my monogram L for the office Lindsay and I share.

I won’t lie – this craft was a bit harder than I thought it was going to be. There are portions of it where the yarn doesn’t look stellar and others where you can see a bit of wood, but you know what? It’s done and I’m rather happy with it. And I’m betting it will look even better hung up in my office tomorrow.

While I had the hot glue gun out to put on the daisy, I decided I’d also attempt the button magnets I saw on pinterest a couple days ago. Such a simple project with a fun end result! Oh, and the total cost? Minus the glue gun, it was all of $5.00 for nearly 20 buttons and a package of 20 magnets. Much better deal than anything I was seeing for actual magnets.

Quite the day, right? Naturally I had to reward myself with dessert. Wanting to get a break from the Christmas breads, cookies and cakes, our dessert was a homemade fruit pizza. I love the ones at HyVee but never splurge on them. Now I don’t have to!

Not a bad way to start the new year! (And as a preview to tomorrow’s post….I can now drop the “attempt a new craft” clothespin into my action plan bucket. Already ahead of the game!) If only I could do this everyday…

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

