Coffee craze

My dream has come true.

Well, kind of.

A while back I fell in love with a coffee bar on pinterest. I would absolutely love to have something like that in my home someday. Being as I rent and have no idea if/when I’ll be moving next and also have limited space, it’s not really in the cards for me to have something like that right now. But I may have found a starting block…

As I was setting up my new coffee pot on Wednesday night when I got back to Columbia (priorities, people. My laundry may not be done and my bags may not be unpacked, but I’ll be damned if I can’t have my coffee), I realized that my coffee area took up a lot of space in the kitchen. Even moreso with a bigger pot. I was trying to figure out how to make my space more efficient when the tiny counter space that we had no idea what to do with called my name.

So, I decided to make a small-scale coffee bar. Or counter, if you will.

Here’s a better look at the set-up.

It’s not as elaborate or awesome as the original coffee bar, but it’s a start. And now all my coffee items are in one place without taking up half of my kitchen counter space. I’m searching for a potentially bigger basket, but I figured I’d start small and see how the space works for me. So far, though, I love it.

The sad thing is I’ve actually created something similar in my office using my old coffee pot. The way I make coffee is a bit strong for other people’s tastes, so now Lindsay and I can brew our own little pot when we need an extra jump start to our day. I’m still making a few other changes in the office, but that’s the most important one.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Coffee craze

  1. Kay

    Very clever use of space – your design is clean and simple yet extremely efficient. I love it! Kudos!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

