Don’t judge

Earlier this month I posted a few crafts I wanted to work on from my ever-growing pinterest files. This weekend I was feeling in the holiday spirit, spending Saturday afternoon shopping with a friend for Christmas presents and Christmas decorations.

Saturday night I brewed a pot of coffee, turned on the Big Bang Theory (currently obsessed with it) and added a bit of Christmas flare to my apartment.

The picture doesn’t do it justice, although I do think it will look even better with a bit of garland. I’m already plotting what else I can do to enhance my holiday season enjoyment. I know we haven’t even gotten through Thanksgiving, but the way I see it, by the time I get back from my Thanksgiving holiday (seeing the middle sister in 46 hours!), it will essentially be December.

But rest assured my focus is on Thanksgiving. I’m ready for family and puppy time!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

