To do or not to do

My lovely co-worker Lindsay decided to embark on the Couch Potato to 5K plan, successfully completing week 5 just a few days ago. It’s inspired my boss to take up the plan, and the middle sister is going to start training for a half marathon. Naturally, this begs the question of whether I should take up running again.

To be honest, I’m torn. My immediate response is generally, “Um, heck no.” Running and I generally do not get along. Any why force it when I love zumba and spinning? Those are things I actually enjoy. I’ve always wanted to be able to go out and successfully complete (read: not walk) a 5K, but that desire has never stuck around long enough for me to really become a runner.

But this evening I was looking back at my Juneathon blog entries (hard to believe that was FIVE months ago) and it’s got me thinking about it again. I grumbled a lot, but I was also surprised by my progression. There were days when I did seem to enjoy running and there’s such a huge sense of accomplishment.

We’ll see. Maybe the middle sister can talk me into something again. After all, she did get me to sign up for Juneathon.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

