Mission accomplished!

Be impressed. Not only did I complete the two craft projects I set out to do, but I’m posting pictures a day ahead of schedule.

Last night I created my earring holder. I found a frame that matched the rest of my bathroom decor and also decided to use acid-free scrapbook paper to add a bit more color. Ten minutes later and viola! Much easier (and classier) earring holder than my Claire’s wire one from too many years ago. It’s hanging right below my necklaces, too, so it’s much more organized (yet another perk, although I have yet to put the rest of my earrings on it).

During my lunch break today, I used the same wire to hang up the quotes I wrote out this past weekend. It was hard to pick out which quotes I wanted to display, but I figure I can always switch them out over time. I think even my boss and co-worker were a bit inspired to create their own quote lines, so the tools are stashed in my desk.

I must admit I’m feeling pretty revved up after completing the two projects. Part of me is ready to tackle the next project, but I won’t lie that there’s also a small part of me that also wants to quit while I’m ahead. Crafting can be hard work!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

