Lots of inspiration, not much time

Someday I swear I’ll put all my crafty ideas into practice… For now, I just keep adding to the folder on my laptop with all the awesome things on pinterest that catch my eye. This caught my attention yesterday. I’d love to do it for my office or even in my living room or something:

I also really like this. I’ve been shopping around for a cute bin or even a bench that opens up for storage. Confession – after I started my first real job, I decided to subscribe to magazines again. Turns out those things can pile up fast! I’m looking for a cute way to store them so they’re not all stacked on my coffee table.

I’ve also been eyeing some Christmas decorations (I know, I know. We just made it through Halloween and still have Thanksgiving, but I can’t help it). I don’t have a tree for my apartment, so I’m in search of small things I can do to still make it feel Christmasy and inviting during the holiday season. I think I may have found one solution:

I’m betting most of these projects are doable if I would just make the time to do them. I’ve definitely got the inspiration for them. Maybe that’s what I can do with one of my upcoming Saturdays. I’ll keep you posted….

And here’s a final thought that falls in line with my month of gratitude and giving thanks, which officially kicks off today!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

2 responses to “Lots of inspiration, not much time

  1. I know just what you mean about magazines. I was swamped with some really great “deals” last Christmas and have about 10 subscriptions! I can’t keep up- it’s almost becoming a chore to get through these magazines. Let me know if you find a great way to handle them, because right now I’m dumping them in a basket and they are piling up FAST!

    Love the last quote, by the way!

  2. Love the stone writing idea! Very creative and different!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

