Health challenge

I’ve been eyeing this for about a week. Actually, I found it on day one of my detox and I turned to my co-worker Lindsay and said, “Hell, I should just do this instead of the detox!”

Since the detox I’ve been a bit more critical or observant about what I’m putting in my body. I’ve increased my water consumption, haven’t touched pop in more than  week and limit the amount of coffee I drink. I’m also making a more concerted effort to incorporate more fruits and vegetables into my meals. It can still be exhausting to think about it that much, which is why I like the weekly challenge.

Anyone else know of any good challenges or ways to mix up your health routine?

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Health challenge

  1. Pingback: 2013 new year intentions |

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

