Another week, another project

Don’t you hate when you think to yourself, “If I could just get through this week (or event or month or what have you), then my schedule will clear up/life will be calm“? I’ve learned quite well that it never does, although I still fall into that trap.

September is flying by, and my co-worker and I keep talking about how it’s hard to stay accountable and focused on our happiness projects. Surprisingly I have been doing well for this month. In fact, today and yesterday I got up earlier than normal to enjoy coffee and read a book I’m engrossed in right now. It’s such an awesome way to start my day (although my eyes are looking a bit puffy with the lack of sleep recently). And getting out on the trail and being outdoors has been a much better alternative for the gym. I’ve even got an excursion set up for Saturday, so stay posted for updates (and hopefully photos!) on that.

While all this is going well, I’m still don’t know that I”m feeling calm/at peace/content. Half the time I still feel like I run around like a crazy person, and it’s not uncommon for me to have something scheduled every night of the week. What I think would be useful for me, then, are some quick pick-me-ups – something to remind myself that happiness is an attitude and outlook, not necessarily an event.

One of the projects I’m hoping to take on in the next week is a quote line. I saw it on pinterest (no surprise there) and have the perfect spot for it at work.

Here’s another image of what I’m hoping to do:

My hope is it will give some brief motivation or inspiration, even when I feel like my head is spinning. Plus I’ve been on a major crafting kick lately (which really just means that I’m finding a lot of do-it-yourself projects I want to do but haven’t done them yet). Maybe I know one of my goals/focus points of October…

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

