Laborious thoughts

I love weekends where you feel like you actually got a weekend. Plus the fact that it’s a Monday morning and there’s a cool breeze coming in through my window that I’m get to enjoy while blogging and drinking coffee makes it even better. We should get three-day weekends more often!

The shift in weather seems to have shifted my mood, too. I don’t think I can convey just how much I love fall. Yesterday I got to enjoy an afternoon baseball game in 70-degree weather, and I couldn’t get over how amazing it felt. Hopefully it means the crazy heat of summer is behind us and we can get back to enjoying the outdoors without feeling suffocated. And it means I can start busting out my favorite sweatshirts… So excited!

This weather and weekend is just what I needed to prepare for my week ahead. As with my first week of work (seriously can’t believe it’s been three months!), I’ll be traveling the entire week for regional housing team meetings. I’m a little (okay, a lot) nervous, but I get to talk about data (which I love), so I’m sure it will all work out. And while the traveling can get to me at times, I think it will also be an opportune time to work on some of my goals for the month. I’ve been wanting to slow down and essentially spend sometime with myself. What better time than in the car and hotel rooms?

Enough of thinking about work, though. Must enjoy the Labor Day holiday with gorgeous weather!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

