Juneathon: Day 30

I meant to post this yesterday but didn’t have time to get back to it after work. Makes it a little less exciting, but better late than never.

 

While it’s technically not day 30 for me, it is the last day of Juneathon! I (kinda) made it!

I won’t lie – the numbers for week 4 weren’t that pretty, mostly given my weekend fail. But I did get out this morning and pushed myself to get in a good last jog. My 2 mile workout this morning was a lot like the one I did last week – I walk more than I do on my 1-1.5 mile jaunts, which is frustrating, but I know I’m also making progress. It was a good run to end on, and surprisingly I doubt it will be my last run of the summer. I kind of got hooked on the jogging thing, although we’ll see if/how it progresses without Juneathon.

Anywho, without further adieu…

Day 22:  1.75
Day 23:  2.1
Day 24:  0.5
Day 25-27: Nada
Day 28: 1.5
Day 29: Nada
Day 30: 2 miles
TOTAL:  7.85
GRAND TOTAL FOR JUNEATHON:  51.6 miles

I wish I would have had a more successful ending, but the way I see it, I had a an 87% success rate and jogged more than I have in years (and to clarify, that doesn’t mean I haven’t worked out. I was just pro-elliptical/bike/zumba and anti-jogging). This month gave me a very different workout structure that definitely shook up my routine and probably fitness levels. It was undoubtedly a pain at times, but I don’t think I would hesitate to sign up for it again.

It will, however, be nice to not be guilted into working out everyday, particularly with workouts I did half-heartedly just to log the miles. And I’m sure it will be nice to read blog posts about something other than Juneathon. Now it’s time to get creative…

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Juneathon: Day 30

  1. Blog posts about something other than Juneathon? I’d forgotten that such things existed 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

