Juneathon: Day 27

What a difference a day makes!

Actually, what a difference a night makes. Last night I crashed at 8:30 and barely moved until my alarm went off at 5 a.m. It’s the fourth night in a row I’ve gotten at least 8/9 hours of sleep. Hopefully it means my batteries are about fully recharged. Feeling exhausted all the time has not been enjoyable, especially with my ever growing to-do list.

This morning I was half tempted to turn off the alarm and get an extra hour of sleep, but then I thought of the mental tips I linked to yesterday. I knew I was going to have to get back on track at some point, so why not today? Plus I’ve got goals in mind and I’m not about to lose I’ll the progress I’ve made with jogging during Juneathon.

I stepped outside and grumbled, wondering why I’d blogged last week about how great it was to get out on a crisp morning as the sun is rising. While I wasn’t feeling the love right way, once I started jogging, I felt so much better about life. The mental tip website was right – the beginning is the hardest, but once you get going, it feels good to be running. Almost a quarter-mile into the run, I surprised myself when I realized that I’d missed jogging.

Near the end I started to fade out, but I kept my little legs running as far as they could take me. I did my normal 1.5-mile route, and at the end I had to give myself a pat on the back. My legs were weak, but at least the three-day break I gave myself from jogging didn’t stall my progress. I definitely needed that. Hopefully the empowerment and energy can get me through the rest of the day.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

