Week 3 recap

Another week in the books. I felt a lot better about my miles this week compared to last, in part because 75% of them weren’t logged on the bike. In fact, 3 of my 7 days were predominately jogging. I’d consider that a pretty big success considering how little I jogged before Juneathon.

Day 15: 0.5
Day 16: 1.5
Day 17: 1.5
Day 18: 0.5
Day 19: 3
Day 20: 1.4
Day 21: 4.75
TOTAL:  13.15
TOTAL TO DATE: 43.75 miles

I’ve got 8 days left in Juneathon. At this point there’s definitely no turning back. I’m hoping to be joining the gym in the next week, and with that in mind I’m making it my goal to reach 60 miles. That’s an average of about 2 miles per day. Hopefully a good portion of it will be from jogging, but regardless of whether it is or not, I’m getting physical activity. Can’t complain about that.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

