Juneathon: Day 22

This morning, I kid you not, I stared at the bed for a solid 2 minutes debating whether I should workout or get an extra 45 minutes of sleep. I didn’t sleep well in the hotel, but then I rationalized that an extra 45 minutes of crappy sleep wasn’t going to do me much good anyway.

I feel like it’s hit  or miss working out in hotel gyms. This was the first one to have a stairmaster, so I opted to start with that for 15 minutes. It sucks because I have no idea mile-wise how far I went, but it felt like a good workout. Actually, it felt really good to be working different muscle since I feel like I’m getting into a rut with constantly jogging and walking. I wanted to bike this morning as well, but the machine was so squeaky that I got .5 miles in and called it quits.

It’s almost a good thing, though, since it got me on the treadmill. It was only .75 miles, but it was a good .75 miles. It’s actually the best I’ve felt jogging on a treadmill this whole month. Not that that’s saying much, but at least I felt like I had a decent workout.

But now I’m back home and can hopefully get into a routine once again. I don’t have to travel again for a few more weeks, which will definitely be better on my workout schedule and stomach. Eating out for that many meals definitely takes a toll on my health, so I’m beyond ready to whip up some home-cooked meals.

Kind of as an aside, I do have to post the means by which I got home this afternoon. My boss had to spend another day on the road, so I got a one-way vehicle rental. They had a shortage of cars, and this is what I ended up with.

It screams Liz, right?

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

