Juneathon: Day 20

I’m two-thirds of the way done with Juneathon!

Today’s run could have gone better. Actually, a lot of today could have gone better. I feel like I literally just woke up on the wrong side of the bed and there wasn’t much I could do to turn it around. Given that I’ve had good days for about five weeks straight now, though, it was probably bound to happen.

I will say that this morning’s jog went better than yesterday’s,and I’m thankful for that. I could have done without the heat and humidity (80 degrees at 5 a.m.? Not what I was expecting), but I felt strong for the first half of my jog and tried not to let it get the better of me. I was kind of bummed that when I mapped the course when I got home to see how far I’d gone, it wasn’t nearly as far as I thought. It only totaled 1.4 miles instead of the 1.5 I’ve been logging lately, so that was a bit of  a let down. Thankfully I did get out on a second workout yesterday, logging 2 more miles while walking on the trail with a friend.

I’m traveling again for work, so I’ve got a feeling that it’s going to be tough to drag my butt out of bed in the morning. I did spot an elliptical in the hotel’s fitness center, though, so maybe I’ll be more motivated than I think. Actually, I may want to check that out tonight.

….or not. Crawling into bed with my Nook sounds so much more inviting. But stranger things have happened.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

