Juneathon: Day 19

Today I managed to jog first thing in the morning, although it definitely wasn’t at 5 in the morning. I knew if I didn’t get out in the morning I would likely find an excuse not to jog but instead do a lighter exercise alternative. Much like yesterday…

While I was looking forward to my jog, this morning’s seemed a lot harder than the three I had last week. It was actually kind of discouraging. Mentally I just couldn’t get into the run, and I think that’s what impacted the quality of my workout. Even though it’s a Sunday, I found myself making a mental list of all the things I wanted to get done today. I would expect that on a weekday morning, but surprisingly that hasn’t happened yet.

It seems to be an off-day, though. I mentioned last week that in addition to my new job, I also have a side job that I do 5-10 hours a week with my old boss. I normally get a bulk of my hours done on Sundays, but the building was locked. I have a key to the office, but not the building. Cue frustration. And anger.

It’s kind of a blessing in disguise, though. I’ve set up shop at my dining room table and have a pot of coffee brewing. As I sat down to get my blog posts done, I realized that aside from sleep, I haven’t spent more than 2 hours in my apartment since I’ve been back. This is a nice change of pace. It gives me a chance to get what work I can done, clean my apartment and gear up for a bit more traveling for work. Maybe I’ll even venture out for another workout later… Wouldn’t that be ambitious of me?

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Juneathon: Day 19

  1. Oooh a duathlon! Did you manage it?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

