Juneathon: Day 17

A somewhat late (at least for me) night made it really difficult to get out of bed this morning. Surprisingly, though, once I got outside, the fresh air hit me and I was awake.

My route was pretty comparable to yesterday’s, giving me a 1.25 mile jog and another quarter-mile to warm up/cool down. I surprised myself by being able to jog the full 1.25 miles again, although the soreness is starting to get to me this afternoon. I’ve been so excited at my ability to actually jog longer (again, at least for me) distances that I haven’t really given my body a break.

But alas, the weekend is here, and already it’s off to a great start. I had a great jog, I didn’t hit a single red light on my commute to work, I splurged on a fountain pop, and we got impromptu brunch at work. All in all, I’d say it’s been a pretty fantastic Friday!

Now let’s hope the weekend doesn’t screw up my workout routine…. (hint: it will. No way am I waking up at 5 a.m. on a Saturday. I love my morning jogs, but not that much). Stay tuned.

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

