Juneathon: Day 7

Blogging literally as I’m on the road while my boss drives. It’s been a crazy day and a half with three more to go before I’m back home. My boss wasn’t kidding when she said I would hit the ground running. She actually joked that she had the next 3 months planned out for me, and looking at the planner I got as a welcome aboard gift, it’s probably not far from the truth. Lots of acronyms, meetings, miles and learning dozens of names. It’s overwhelming and exhausting, but it’s also exciting and seemingly a fantastic fit. Plus they’re equally excited to have me, which makes it enjoyable.

Given the long day, I was half tempted to skip my morning workout. I ended up hitting the snooze button a bit longer then I should have, but I did manage to make it to the hotel gym, knowing full well I wouldn’t want to workout after a 12 hour day.

I’m so glad I decided to workout this morning, though. What to my wondering eyes should appear when I entered the gym but a bike! I hopped on for a quick 2 mile ride before getting on the treadmill. With limited time to workout (dang snooze button) I thought about just biking sinve I haven’t been able to in the past few weeks, but I promised the middle sister I’d jog at least a little each day for Juneathon to grow into it. Surprising I did a half mile jog without dying or breaking to walk! It was really fantastic. I almost didn’t want to get off (although treadmill running isn’t as fun) but duty called. Maybe there’s a runner in me after all!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Juneathon: Day 7

  1. Hey Lizzie, thanks for your comment… I see what you mean your life appears very hectic at the moment! I’m impressed by your will power to get in that gym before the day really starts… I’ve never been able to stop hitting the snooze for long enough!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

