Juneathon: Day 5

Since I got to walk on the MKT trail with a friend to log my miles today, I was actually looking forward to my workout. The heat and humidity still didn’t work in my favor, but I was able to log 2.5 miles and had a great distraction from thinking about the week ahead.

Tomorrow I enter the real world. My first big girl job starts, and what makes it difficult (both in getting adapted and for Juneathon) is that I travel the entire week. We leave Monday morning and I’ll return Friday afternoon. I’ve got clothes all over my apartment as I try to figure out what to pack, even though I just got done unpacking last night.

I’m not sure if/when I’ll have a chance to jog and internet access to blog over the next few days, but I’m planning to stay dedicated to Juneathon. In some ways I feel like I should put more effort into increasing my mileage, but I have to keep in mind that my main purpose in signing up for Juneathon is just to make sure I’m getting in some physical activity amidst traveling and starting a new job. I wanted to show myself that it’s possible to get in a workout, even when I don’t think I have the time.

And speaking of making time for a workout…I should probably finishing packing and go to bed if I’m aiming to get up early to get my miles in before work. Wish me luck!

About dakotalizzie

I'm a twentysomething young professional living in Nebraska. My blog centers on the things I love - my family, dogs, friends, crafting, cooking, life chats and health. All these things help me lead the good life, and isn't that really what it's all about?

One response to “Juneathon: Day 5

  1. Good luck with jogging/blogging and new jobbing

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

